Saturday, 24 April 2010

DJ Whoo Kid - Niggas Dont Want It (Remastered 1999 For 2010)

Year 1999.
DROP 86.
Sugichefz Tape Rating: 4/5

DJ Beef Flavour: Vol 1 Drop.

Alot of DJ Beef and static went on in the early years of the mixtape game. I'm going to kick start a "DJ Beef Series" with DJ Whoo Kid.

This CD was aimed at DJ Kay Slay including a diss track with Camron called "Slaying Kay Slay".

Stretch - Best of Stretch (Hosted By DJ Whoo Kid)

Year 2003.
DROP 85.
Saturday Mixtape 2010: Week 17.
Sugichefz Tape Rating: 4/5

01 God Bless Da Dead (Ft Tupac)
02 Crooked Niggas (Ft Tupac)
03 Take It In Blood (Ft Nas)
04 House Of Pain (Ft Tupac and BIG)
05 Heartless Game Freestyle (Ft Majesty)
06 Only Fear Of Death (Ft Tupac)
07 Underpressure (Ft Tupac)
08 Trip One Freestyle (Ft Majesty)
09 Five Deadly Venoms (Ft Tupac)
10 Pain (Ft Tupac)
11 Running (Ft Outlaws and BIG)
12 Freestyle (Ft Majesty)
13 Cheese (Bonus Track)
14 Heartless (Bonus Track)

K Roll ... Here you go player, another underground tape for the DJ Whoo Kid collection.

Some classic hip hop.
RIP Stretch ... a pioneer in the hip hop world.
A close friend to 50cent, Tupac, and BIG

DJ Finesse - Platinum RnB Pt 11 2 CD

Year 2000.
DROP 84.
Sugichefz Tape Rating: 3.5/5

Mixing up the drops randomly with DJ Finesse on the Blend tip.

Friday, 23 April 2010

Gurus Jazzmatazz - Back To The Future (Hosted By DJ Doo Wop)

Year 2008.
DROP 83.


For 15 years, Doo Wop worked alongside Guru as a tour deejay and collaborator. The mixtape legend appeared on Guru's Version 7.0: The Street Scriptures album, making a sequel to the Gang Starr classic "Step Into The Arena." In the wake of this morning's tragic announcement of Guru's death, HipHopDX approach Doo Wop to reflect on his friend and peer.

Read The Rest Of the Interview (Here Hip Hop DX)

Sunday, 18 April 2010

DJ Doo Wop - Pre-Season Pt 1

Year 2003.
DROP 82.
Sugichefz Tape Rating: 4/5

Dropping another one of those forgotten Wop tapes for the "Real" old school mixtape headz.
Shouts to RunYourTape who'z been posting my Drops over there at RapMullet.

Saturday, 17 April 2010

DJ Kay Slay - The Drama Hour (7-11-2003) 2 CD

Year 2003.
DROP 81.
Saturday Mixtape 2010: Week 16.
Sugichefz Tape Rating: 3.5/5

01. DJ Kay Slay - Drama Hour Intro [01:42]
02. Ghostface Killah - Freestyle [02:17]
03. Raekwon - Big Spender [03:21]
04. Flipmode Squad feat. Kool G. Rap - Road To The Riches 2003 (Drama King Exclusive) [05:25]
05. Rah Digga - I Really Mean It Freestyle (Drama King Exclusive) [03:14]
06. Fat Joe - New Exclusive Produced by The Heatmakerz [03:52]
07. Scarface, Raekwon, and Fat Joe - I Never Liked Your Ass [03:44]
08. Cam'ron - I'm Getting Money Nigga [04:30]
09. Smooth feat. Jadakiss and Swizz Beats - Make Money (Drama King Exclusive) [02:23]
10. Big Noyd feat. Mobb Deep - Shoot Em Up Pt. 2 Produced by The Alchemist) (Drama King Exclusive)[02:29]
11. Black Rob - Nobody (Drama King Exclusive) [01:32]
12. Wyclef Jean - The Industry [02:39]
13. Amil - Freestyle [03:47]
14. Cashmere - Spit It Out [04:17]
15. DJ Kay Slay feat. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - Interview [04:05]
16. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - Live Freestyles [06:25]

Double Drama

01. DJ Kay Slay - Double Drama Intro [00:21]
02. Mobb Deep feat. Black Rob, Remy Martin, and [04:31]
Sauce Money - Get Shot The Fuck Up (Remix)
03. Hokus Pokus - Summer In The City [04:47]
04. Amil - Exclusive Kayslay Rock Wit U (Aww Baby) Freestyle [02:51]
05. Memphis Bleek feat. Nate Dogg - You Need Me In Your Life (Drama King Exclusive)[03:46]
06. DJ Kay Slay - Inturlude [00:53]
07. The Shark feat. Buc Wild - Say No More (Drama King Exclusive) [03:21]
08. DJ Kay Slay feat. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - Interlude [02:04]
09. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - More Live Freestyles [04:41]
10. Sauce Money, Joe Buddens, WC, Bun B, Killer Mike, and Hak Ditty - Coast To Coast Gangstas [05:06]
11. Grafh feat. Shyne - Get Ugly (Drama King Exclusive)[02:25]
12. Main-O - Heir To The Throne [03:35]
13. Chinky - Freestyle (Drama King Exclusive) [03:06]
14. DJ Kay Slay feat. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - Interlude [01:52]
15. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - More Live Freestyles [05:00]
16. DJ Kay Slay feat. The Shark, Calibur, and Pistol - Outro [02:06]

Total Playtime: [106:07 min]

Back after a long holiday with some Street Radio Flavour.

Mixtape for the DJ Kay Slay collectors as I replay the Freestyle by the lady Chinky on this rip.



blogger templates | Make Money Online